(4)
This morning we took the car to the Hyundai place to make sure that it was in tip top shape, which, luckily it is! We were very happy with these results, cause now our parents fully trust that we'll be safe riding around a lot, far, far away. I also got my permit renewed, so I can drive around and get used to Laura's car. This is especially important seeing as I will be taking my drive test in her car, because we made an appt for the morning of departure, on the way down to our first destination!
Meanwhile to all this car prep and research done on my part, Laura helped our Dad work on building a shed in the backyard. I only bring this up because Laura, like the genius that she is, decided that she would rather hammer her finger than the nail. This has left it kinda swollen and bloody looking. Lovely, lovely.
This evening we went on a drive in the beautiful car, of whom we have yet to name. We practiced all those things I'll need to know for my drivers test. We came home and went on a shopping excursion, buying a cooler, an extra sleeping pad, lots of stuff for Max, the dog, including a nice, closable food holder and new, secure leashes.
(We will put up photos with us and the car on photobucket....soon)
Au revoir,
Amy
Saturday, August 18, 2007
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

2 comments:
This blog had gore. The plot thickens.
Oooh! Exciting about the license test! I hated mine with a passion and it was not a relief when it was over, but oh well. Good luck! ( yes, I’m acting as if the deed has not already been done). Amy... Tsk tsk... it is not nice to mock another’s pain. I have a name suggestion: Igorishgnat DarBungle. You like?
Post a Comment